top of page
  • Writer's pictureJerilyn Harper

In Denim We Trust

Updated: Oct 12, 2023

There is no style denim can’t look good in (or make you look good in!). Trust me; I’ve owned them all, from denim heels to my trusty go-to oversize polo denim shirt. Denim not only allows you so many options to accessorize because of its neutral look, but it’s a fabric you can dress up or down to fit your fashion needs.


Let’s get into the denim look that Miss Jayda Wayda, an Instagram influencer, and owner of Waydamin,serves us on a platter. The look screams “sexy utility” with a side of femininity. Using pockets on the front of the skirt and the jacket makes it a functionally right choice. I am a fan of how she wears this outfit unbuttoned at the top; it enhances the look to give it a night-out vibe.


Lakeyah, Quality Control Princess and rapper, also gives us an all-denim ensemble adding her own flare and incorporating different denim washes. Is combining different denim washes a bold choice? Yes, but it’s a bold choice I will repeatedly make. Half the fun of fashion is getting a “ You put that sh*t on, sis,” and the other half is mixing different fabrics to create a new look, as Lakeyah did here.


My favorite denim look has to belong to J.T., one-half of the power duo rap group City Girls. I admire the bold, dramatic choice she made with extreme flare jeans. Flares are also my go-to if I try to showcase my curves. Her bold ( my D.D. chest would say “brave”) choice to wear a denim jacket with no shirt underneath also makes her look different. What I love most about this look is its simplicity. Even though it was an uncomplicated look, it said so much about her ( and it said she was that B*tch!).

Check out some of my all-time favorite denim looks from celebrities below! Look out for my next article on how you can add this fantastic fabric to your fashion wardrobe.










3 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page